IW STi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello peeps! I'ts been 2 months now since i've purchased the 08 STI and, as a member of the IWSTI community.
I'm new to the subie world and to this type of car, so far it's been a heck of a ride! Power, performance, handling, versatility, and AWD have been the key points of me getting into the STI. I've been a big rally car fan since the late 80's (not that young anymore), and loves the hatchback/liftback models. So, when i saw the 08 STI in WRB with goldies, it was time for me to get one...yes.
So far, i've added the RA mudflaps (two days after i got the car), the PIAA yellow fog light bulbs, and the Bosch supertone horns two weeks after the purchase---yup not Hella's...mine is BOSCH. I'm currently waiting for the taillight overlays to be installed professionally (Red Smoked with cutouts). The only thing that i think, will be my last and final mod on this car is an AP stage 1 protuned. Still trying to get used to the power this car gives, especially on the sport # mode, but i've searched and learned that the AP is the best and easiest mod that one should have on an STI.
Sorry about the pics, still a noob when it comes to photography.

Christian

***Just updated the pics with the taillight overlays. What do you think?

Attachments

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
Re: Xtian's 08 WRB STI

congrats. and lol to you. That's how I started. now I'm saving for more mods :)

·
Registered
522 Posts

grats on your new car!

heh, AP stage1... that's where I thought I would stop with my 06wrx. WRONG! :lol:

You will get used to the power. And when you do, you will want more.:eek:

drive safe though:D

·
Registered
2,460 Posts

Congrats & welcome :)

·
Registered
3,315 Posts

Excellent!

You MUST get a Downpipe and a Stage 2 Protune. Trust me.

AP=$500
Downpipe=$500
Protune=$300ish

IT will be a different car and safer than the Stock tune.

Good Luck

·
Registered
464 Posts