IW STi Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Desktop themes

OK yal here's the deal... for some new shoes for her when she finaly does arrive... for starters in my opinion it's always good to get some summer tires and then throw some winter tires on the stock wheels..

what do yal think are the best.. and if u do have some of these on ur ride...holla

Summer:

Toyo proxes T1S : http://www.1010tires.com/listtire.asp?page=5&cat=Summer+Tires&subcat=Ultra+High+Performance&brand=Toyo&model=Proxes+T1-S

Yokohama Paradas spec IIs : http://www.1010tires.com/listtire.asp?brand=Yokohama&cat=Summer+Tires&subcat=Ultra+High+Performance&model=Parada&source=brand

The tires are rated , but to my knowledge customer rated so..

I was leaning towards Toyo proxes..the Paradas every1 has them and they don't look like theyd handle better,then again im no pro, but looking for all out, hittin the twisties rain or shine bang that left bang it type of driving
8) 8) 8)

Winter ? suggestions

·
Registered
281 Posts
I have driven on pretty much every major brand of tire out there, and for the price/performance ratio I cannot beat the Bridgestone S0x series tires. I'm running S02 Pole Positions in 215/45-17 as my summer tire and they are without a doubt the best performace tire I've owned. Superb performance, excellent wear, good wet handling, and relatively low noise levels. They've recently replaced the S02 with the S03 and I've heard it's even better. When I get my STi, I'll be running S03's in 225/40-18's on anthracite Prodrive P1's in the summer.

My winter tire of choice is the Dunlop Winter Sport M2 in 205/55-16. I've driven on Blizzaks, and the 2 tires are very comparible. I might give the dry performance edge to the Dunlop. It came down to price for me.

Lastly, I get all of my tires and most of my wheels from The Tire Rack. I have found their price and service to be excellent.

Just my $0.02.

J.B.

·
Registered
281 Posts