IW STi Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Proud to be a Canadian?!?

i'm new to this forum but, i'am a big evo fan, but recently when i was going to pick up my evo, i saw a blue sti wit sliver rims and was like oh my god, it looked soo good, i'm so confused again, i just want to know what some of u like about ur sti's and why u picked it over the evo. I know this is a sti forum but please no biased replies. I really love the interior of the sti compared to the evo, and i could care less about subaru breaking the 2.0L rule of the WRC, even though iam a real big fan, and stay up late nights watching it. i know the sti understeer's more, but really, will any of that really show up unless pushed to the limit, i'm looking for a fun car to drive, as a daily driver, i mean i'm no peter soleberg, but i can drive fairly well, and may head out to the track sometimes, and what about mods, i don't really have any planned engine wise, how is subaru in dealing wit warrenty, i know mitsu is being a real ass about it, and one guy even complained about bein watched at the track and then denied warrenty claims., anyway, i'm really liking the sti, and just want to hear from owners, the ups and downs, the goods, and bads, of owning a sti, also, i really wanted a sunroof, but i guess i can live without it.

·
Registered
389 Posts
Ive had my Sti for about 3 weeks now. I had almost bought an Evo 2 times after 3 visits to the Mitsu dealer. Why did I not buy an Evo?