IW STi Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2017 STI with ID 1050x injectors and a Mishimoto intake. My AP has a 1050x injector eco tune that i use for longer drives for better mileage when i put my racecar tune back on and get a little more aggressive and get into higher RPMs it sputters like it has a fuel cut. i got on my AP and it said my injector latency was .903 ms (already don’t sound right-i’m also new to these cars so i’m not sure what to do ) but someone told me it sounds like a tuning issue and i had someone tell me that it sounds like a fuel cut, which sounds about right because when i get to the higher RPMs it’s sputters and acts like it don’t want to go

·
Premium Member
5,397 Posts
what tune is your "race car" tune?

·
Premium Member
5,397 Posts
Sorry to sound negative but the only thing I understand is that you are delving into things you don't understand ( injector latency) and should not be tinkering with. Hopefully you cant just change it from the AP screen.

That said, because you seem concerned with it and see it, just check the other tune. They should be the same - you aren't changing injectors when you change tunes, right?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5