IW STi Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have a 2019 STI, I recently bought a cobb accessport i was already running an ETS catback and a GFB bov. I know i should be running that but i’ve been running that set up with a tune for about 8 months and have had no problems but last week i got a cobb access port and went stage 1. I was over boosting peaking at 20.8 PSI so I changed the tune to stage 1 low wastegate so i wouldn’t over boost but then it was under boosting and making my car run funny. I thought it could have been the blow off valve so i took it over and reflashed stage 1 on the normal wastegate option and it was running fine peaking at 17.7 PSI until it started under boosting and having a big boost lag. I got worried so i just uninstalled it and decided to wait until i got a pro tune instead of an OTS map. My car was running fine hitting peak boost of 17.8 PSI and now 2 days later it’s only peaking at 8.9 PSI on sport sharp. I have driven about 130 miles since uninstalled the accessport and returned to stock tune. Am I screwed if I go to the dealership?

·
Registered
1 Posts
I'm new to this forum, so I don't have a deep history to look through to validate things. But, I'm not new to the STi and have been on a bunch of other boards.

You will run into a ton of issues with BOV's. I imagine that the dealer, first thing will check and see if the car has been tuned. Your mileage may vary with dealers, it just depends on how tuner friendly they are. Some are, some aren't. Just make sure that BOV is long gone before you go and you may get lucky.

·
Vendor
378 Posts
Take a log with the normal wastegate map and email it to me: [email protected]

Happy to take a peak and see what's going on. The BOV is going to hose your fuel trims, not sure if that's your problem or not...

We can also help you out with a pro-tune if you decide to go that route.

Josh