IW STi Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! My name is Mike Hallock and I was referred to this site by my son Ryan Hallock(ACHAHockey). For those of you who know, and those who don't, I have been racing Porsche/BMW since the late 1970's. I have raced with clubs such as the PCA, SCCA, BMW CCA, FCA, and CVAR. I have also been building engines for Porsches since the mid 1980's, a few I have sold, most have been used in race cars I have owned. I have owned many Porsches ranging from the 914 to the 911, and know these cars like the back of my hand. I have also owned many M3's, and some 5 series BMWs, as well as some 2002's. My interest in Subarus came about in 2001 when I purchased a 1997 Outback as a winter car. I acquired a 1994 Ferrari 348ts Challenge car about a year ago as well. My cars now are; 1996 911 turbo, a 1995 911 with some modifications, a 1992 C4, a 1972 911T race car with RSR body work, a 2004 2.5RS. I recently sold my 2005 Legacy GT that had some minor modifications as well. I look forward to my time here on IWSTI.
-Mike

· Premium Member
4,236 Posts
Wow!! nice line up.. welcome DAD!!! I know as your Son has told you this is the best Subaru(STI)forum this side of Japan :lol: so feel free to join in the conversations and add some of your knowledge :tup:

Ps: Funny you mention 911's when my post count is 911 :lol:

· Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
nandanrp said:
This side of Japan? Psshhh...best STi forum in the world! :lol:

Welcome! I do believe you are the first father/son pair on the forums :)

You must either have a 20 car garage, or you have a barn :lol:
The driveway is crowded. We have a 3 car garage, one that has a lift in it, which is where the ferrari sits. The other racecar is in a relatives barn, because they do not use it. So you're right about the barn. This does seem to be a great site, I spent some time on NASIOC, and found it to be.....high school?

· Premium Member