IW STi Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
401 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey gang....just joined today.......bought a 2005 WRX STi 6-speed Saturday. Let me tell you, I am in love with this car...and the g/f will have to come 2nd (shhhhh, don't tell her that tho lol)

Anyway, This car is amazing, and I am new to the whole FI scene, as I've always been N/A. I already searched for BOV, and found that it is not necessary for a stock STi turbo. But, like everyone else, I love the PSSSSHHH sound lol.......so what can i do to get that? cuz i dont wanna run like crap.

Also, I tried searching for different intakes, and came up empty handed (please no flamage, I'm not new to car forums, I am also on 2 others) so which intake would you say to go with? Cuz my car is bone stock other than the HKS exhaust (which sounds mean as hell)

Love the 2-tone interior (blue and black) and the 6 disc changer is a plus. Also the BBS rims ;)

Anyway, I am hoping to have pics within this week. As of right now, I am staring at the clock waiting for 4pm CST to come so I get to drive it LOL.

Any pointers would be great. I have always done appearance before performance, so now i am doing it opposite. So any pointers on intake, BOV, wastegates, short shifters etc etc would be AWESOME......im lookin forward to chattin with all you wonderful people.

Oh, BTW, i used to own a 2004 hyundai tiburon GT 6-speed...which was nice......which is why i own an STi now haha....ttyl

·
Registered
2,174 Posts
get an APS cold air, that is the popular choice, but there are a ton of different choices. No need for the BOV if you get an intake. With an intake that sound comes with it. Short shifter can be provided by kartboy along with all the bushings to make the shifter feel better. Most people either go with the sway bar mods first or the 3" downpipe with 3" catback and accesspoint for their first mods. Just surf the forum and you'll find all the answers you need as a beginner.