IW STi Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,637 Posts
I'm no expert by any means but I think it may be allowed in SM. Not sure though.

·
Registered
1,937 Posts
Haha yes you can, and I recommend it. If not to tune more aggressively it makes as an amazing saftey feature while you are beating on the car during an auto-x. At my initial stages of tuning alky/water I was able to set it up to spray just the right amount on my 93 tune to eliminate and knock learning I was previously tuning and actually achieve some + learned timing at high loads.

·
Registered
2,246 Posts
LightWerkz said:
Interesting. I could do a stealth install, and no one would notice ;)
Try to stay within the class dude. STU doesn't allow catless or protune (with higher boost) also... SM does however! :tup:

·
Registered
2,901 Posts
Yeh, quite trying to cheat. Im bone stock, except for strut bars and they threw me in STU to defend again stg 2 with suspension evo's and sti's. Not fair to me at all, haha venting.

No j.k. Is there anyway to turn the system off for autox?

·
Banned
8,265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
STEye said:
Try to stay within the class dude. STU doesn't allow catless or protune (with higher boost) also... SM does however! :tup:

Im trying to set up the car accordingly.

However I am catless, and running a protuned map.

For my Motorsportsne club I revert back to stock, in order to run with the A group.

I wouldnt cheat, it was just a remark.

I guess SM you can do w/e you want. So maybe I should have just bought some R comps to begin with, rather then doing the whole street tire thing.

Auto-x is tough, you need to have your car setup the right way to take advantage of it....hmm...what to do...

I really dont want to run with SM....too tough of competition w/o r comps.

Uncle lewie didnt you say I could run with STU though?

·
Banned
8,265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 · (Edited)
uncle lewie said: