IW STi Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
876 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

Im relatively new to Street Tuner, but I've been tuning GM cars with HPTuner for awhile now. Within HPtuner there are several tools available to create and work with curves that are in 2 dimensional maps and 3-dimensional surfaces. Theres smoothing, interpolation, map-wide subtraction, addition, and multiplication. Within street tuner, I have found a limited set of these tools... particularly limited by my ability to select the whole map (as far as I can tell).

What are your techniques for working smoothness (but accuracy) into the intake transfer map (MAF voltage v. Mass of air)?

Are there other tables that you have used these techniques on as well?

thanks,
Chris

·
Registered
2,951 Posts
I have a simple excel spreadsheet that lets me add a varying percentage to the maf calibration. So for instance my current BigMAF calibration is roughly +14% at the lowest maf voltage and +32% at 5v when compared to the stock calibration.

·
Registered
276 Posts
RainMaker said:
What are your techniques for working smoothness (but accuracy) into the intake transfer map (MAF voltage v. Mass of air)? Are there other tables that you have used these techniques on as well? thanks, Chris
I would be happy to send you the latest tuning guide and worksheet I have been working on. Just e-mail me [email protected] and ask for it in the Subject:

Until you get the full guide...
– Fine tune your Intake Calibration table. This table is used to tell your ECU the mass of air that is entering your engine so that you can properly calculate the mass of the fuel it needs to inject into the motor to get the air/fuel value dictated in the Primary Fuel table or by the closed loop control, 1 Lambda. Under closed loop conditions the ECU is always going to try and hit 1 Lambda or 14.7:1 A/F, which is an air mass of 14.7 to every 1 fuel mass.