IW STi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How's it going everyone.

I know everyone has said it but, I've been a long time lurker on this website! I've been coming on here since I owned my 2015 WRX. I knew that I would get an STi one day and I finally did!

I picked up my Base 2019 ISM STi yesterday from Subaru Superstore in Chandler, AZ.

I can't say enough good things about this car. Subaru hit the nail on the head with this one. It's like a totally different car from my WRX.

For starters I absolutely love the color. My WRX was DGM and extremely hard to keep clean (I'm sure y'all know what I'm talking about). So I wanted to find a Silver one. The silver really shows off the lines IMO. Also, I never really see ISM STi's.

The steering responsive headlights are better than I expected. I was driving on some pretty twisty roads last night and I couldn't believe how good I could see ahead.

The interior is really nice and I'm loving all of the red accents. Especially the seatbelts.

Finally, those brakes!

Enough said. Anyways, I'm extremely happy to be here (finally)! I plan to keep pretty much everything OEM for the quality aspect. I'm done buying knock off lips and all that. Hope you guys enjoy.

IMG_0491 by Lance Choltko, on Flickr

image1 by Lance Choltko, on Flickr

Attachments

·
Registered
3,341 Posts
Nice. Welcome to the club. Nice color. I came back to STI with a black 2019 a couple weeks ago. My last was a 2015. I like the little improvements.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
23 Posts
Awesome STI! I also drive a 2019 and this is the first car that I don't feel the need to mod. It has great driving dynamics (steering, handling, brakes) and while I always hear people complain that the STI is too slow, I think it has a great power-band with enough usable power for a street car.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #10