IW STi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 17607 Posts

·
Registered
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey everyone, im new to killeen/ft. hood... originally from Reno, NV(big subie area) and im trying to find all the other subies out here... i have a Black 06 WRX... i wanna go to the drag strip in temple, but i dont wanna roll alone... also i heard about the meets at best buy, but ive never seen any more than 1 subie there at a time :(

hit me back

·
Registered
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Killeen/ft. hood scoobies... lets meet up

so this thursday the 25th? sounds good to me... ill see you there... what color/year are u driving?

·
Registered
1,019 Posts

what up josh? just back from the field :D missed my car like crazy!!!! also just got home from stuffing my face with Korean food :tup: love that stuff and its SOOOOOO much better then field food! any meets planed for any time soon? i know about the thing on the 13th i think it is.

·
Registered
4,538 Posts

4th is the deep stage meet at temple, 26 autox, maybe a meet on the 5th?

·
Registered
1,019 Posts

good luck with your headers steve i am telling you a lift would make it a much faster job. and it is good to be home!

·
Registered
4,538 Posts

Headers without a lift is easy. Last meet was a flop. We had more at the BB meet

·
Registered
1,019 Posts

who would want to roll down to the 620 next week? was fun to see the cars there and just hang out with everyone. i say we can get dinner at Rudy's and then hit up the "show"

·
Registered
1,019 Posts

say what no more 620? i am not talking about the race spot now maybe i am confused. i am talking about the the early spot where all the diff cars show up and just hang out. the late night race spot was fun to but i am not able to race my car right now till i get a few things fixed. also my car has no chance to beat a lot of those cars with big mods. steve give me a call when you have the time.

·
Registered
4,538 Posts