IW STi Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I will be selling my '98 Pathfinder soon. And I wanted to get something a little more sportier. When I heard about the 300 hp AWD WRX, I knew that this was the car for me. I know all the specs, yada yada yada. But I want to hear from STi drivers. What is yoru driving experience like? How is the shifting? How does the car feel?

Also, I would like to upgrade to audio/video system as well as security and maybe some car mods. I am fairly new in upgrading sports cars when it comes to mechanics. So I was wondering what are some good upgrades if you want your car to be faster? Better intake? exhaust? body kit?

Thanks for you time!

th3gh05t

·
Registered
5,261 Posts
The car feels like a rocket on wheels. Plenty of power throughout the rev range, stock or modded. Tons of control, very drivable. Stock tires are a little uncomfortable, but are awsome for track and such. Driving everyday is just better when you use the STi. Shifting is easy and never sticks much. I've had it do it ONCE , but thats out of 9000 miles and it was just for a second going into first. You can modify it like any car. Exhaust, Downpipe, intake, inlet hose, IC hoses, crank pulley, acc pulleys, ecu, etc etc etc. Body kits are available check out: vividracing.com / japanparts.com . What kind of STi are you looking for (color)? I might be able to haelp you out, depending on where you live. We have a black/gold coming into the local subaru dealership , never over msrp and sometimes even under. So just let mek now, hope this helps.

Robert~

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Alternative brake pads

Thanks for your reply! I am currently in Santa Barbara, CA.

I am planning on getting this car within 6 months, so I am not so commited right now. But this is #1 on my list. :)