IW STi Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I have a $1000 dollars exact so can't spend anymore not even a cent more. What should I buy for my STOCK 05 STi. I'm looking more in the hpower increase stuff right now, nothing brake, suspension, etc area. Throw me some proven packages together, I don't mind buying used stuff or doing DIY stuff. I'm a very good mechanic and do all my own work except for tuning. Just realized this is my first post here.

·
Premium Member
1,324 Posts
Cobb Accessport: $645
Perrin Catless Downpipe from JSCSpeed: $299

With a downpipe and AP, you can go Stage II.

·
Premium Member
1,324 Posts
Oops, yeah, what do you have? You basically can go Stage II for $1k. You can also get a used AP and DP. I just listed new prices.

·
Registered
1,310 Posts
wrx23x said:
What do you currently have?
He said he was stock.

Get the Cobb AP, TBE, flash to stage 2, and sleep with a smile on your face. I think that will run you over $1000 unless you get a TBE for ~$400, but that probably won't happen unless you go eBay. I would vote for the accessport and flash stage 1, then save up for a TBE and flash stage 2. That or just get the AP and a downpipe and you'll have your stage 2 right there for under $1000 bucks!

·
Registered
1,561 Posts
If you live where it's hot and/or spend time in traffic, your realworld hp will be higher with the silencer (or hack it into just an elbow, or get/make an elbow) back in place. The data shows a significantly lower average intake air temp with the whole stock system in place.

Divorced DP's are more likely to cause the boost creep.

Bellmouth FTW ;)

SS

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
Just make sure you have enough money left over for gas or you won't be going anywhere.

·
Registered
900 Posts
this http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/WRX-...9QQihZ005QQcategoryZ33742QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem