IW STi Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
It is tradition in our family that your first car comes with parts in the back seat and being towed home.

My son (14yo) has selected a 2013 STi for his project. I have done the same with my older kids (Mustang GT/SC and Jeep Wrangler). It's fantastic quality time with my kids and teaches them the value of sweat equity. I grew up with a mechanic as a father and I am a mechanical engineer and still love working with my hands.

The STi we purchased has spun bearing and many performance upgrades. Being this is his first car.. we don't need 400hp or even anything over the stock 300hp. But while I have this block split, I want to put quality parts back in it that will stand up to future tunes as he gets more mature. We have about one hour more work and the block will be on the engine stand.

I'm looking for some advise on how you would build this bottom end and the suggested pistons and rods. Also, how you would configure this engine for a new driver.

Car currently has the following

Engine:
Aem Intake
Perrin inlet tube
Agency Power unequal length headers
Invidia catless down pipe
Nameless catless back exhaust
Grimmspeed external waste gate up pipe
Tial MV-S EWG
Tial Q 50mm BOV
Grimmspeed boost solenoid
Process West TMIC
Deatschwerks 1,000cc injectors
Deatschwerks 65C fuel pump
Tomei fuel pressure regulator
Grimmspeed Air/Oil Separator
Koyorad aluminum radiator

AP3 Sub 003 Cobb acc port

Tuned by Mike Adkins at M-Tuned

Suspension:
Eibach front/rear sway bars
Perrin front/rear end links
Fortune auto 500 series coiloverswith swift spring upgrade
Front Cusco strut bar
GT Spec full trunk cage
Enkei rims
Hankook Ventura Evo 2's

Defi Boost gage
Defi Oil Pressure gage

·
Registered
2006 STi
1 Posts