IW STi Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i'm new to the boad, and i've asked this question to 3 local dealers in my area. How many STi are gonna be made in 2004???
i've gotten the numbers 1000, 300, and 265. if anyone would know you guys would, i ordered my STi 2 weeks ago and they said it would only take 8-10 weeks for delivery.
Is this normal or does it take longer??

·
Registered
1,468 Posts
Welcome, I think Subie will make as many as there is a demand for.. 10k was the original figure I think..
See Subaru press release @ media.subaru.com

·
Registered
2,773 Posts
Didn't see it in there anywhere....didn't look real hard either.

The numbers we were using/hearing since January around here was 3000 or so. But yeah...they said that about the WRX at first too.

·
Registered
986 Posts
10000 was the original for the WRX (02). I think they sold like double that. And the sales are still good on WRX's. My guess is after the first year is done the 3000 may be close to 5-6000. After all Subaru is out ot make money not create exclusivity. :)

Nick

·
Registered
2,823 Posts
Well, we know that the STi is a lmiited production model in all other markets. Why would North America be any different? Conversely the NA market did get the different 2.5l engine. :shrug:

I hope that they keep the numbers limited. The word I got is that they changeover the WRX assembly line for one day each month to do STi's. The daily rate on the production line is 300 cars. I guess that means about 3600 cars.

Anybody have other info??

·
Registered
326 Posts
Everything I read and heard says

330 per month for the entire US.

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
my dealer also said that they where NOT supose to get any STi's but they managed somehow to get one on order. does this also sound normal or should i be concerned that the car might not come in till December?

·
Registered
2,823 Posts