IW STi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This shop that i am going to just bet me $500 that i cant get a 12.99 or lower in my car, and i am a pretty good driver. Here are my mods for my engine.
1-hks up pipe
2-hks down pipe
3-buschur exhaust
4-hks intake
5-gold grounding kit
6-boost controller
This should be pretty easy right? O yeah and i also have a boost controller locked down at 1.1 bar.

·
Registered
382 Posts
considering turboback alone has gotten people into the mid 12s, I'd say thats a good bet.
EDIT: Oh, I remebered that someone ran a high 12 second pass by simply unbolting the stock catback.

·
retired mod
4,012 Posts
Jan 18th AutoCross 56K Go Bake a cake!

what altitude you at? should get there even if your high up...

·
Registered
647 Posts
Ender2664 said:
This shop that i am going to just bet me $500 that i cant get a 12.99 or lower in my car, and i am a pretty good driver. Here are my mods for my engine.
1-hks up pipe
2-hks down pipe
3-buschur exhaust
4-hks intake
5-gold grounding kit
6-boost controller
This should be pretty easy right? O yeah and i also have a boost controller locked down at 1.1 bar.
If you don't think you, personally, could do it, see me and I'll fly right by that 12.99 with those mods...with just the downpipe, I expect to get into the 12s without a problem. So yes, that bet is easy money.

RN

·
Registered
5,261 Posts
maxwolfinger said:
considering turboback alone has gotten people into the mid 12s, I'd say thats a good bet.
EDIT: Oh, I remebered that someone ran a high 12 second pass by simply unbolting the stock catback.
lol people have ran 12.8s stock...

Robert~

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Depending on the altitude you run at and your launching/dragging skill, it is VERY possible to run 12.9's stock. Seen it many times.

-Matt

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
How to take it out