IW STi Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got a stock 2012 STi running a Cobb Stage 1 tune with an AP. Threw a CEL the other week, pulled codes related to the secondary air pump system. I'm having the system removed next week and will have block off plates installed, but I'll still need to permanently remove the codes from the Cobb map.

Being new at this, what I've surmised is that I have a few options:

1. Buy Accesstuner, take the course, and remove the codes myself. This could be difficult as I don't have a PC, only a Mac and I've got no experience running Windows on a Mac.

2. Reach out to a local tuner to remove codes. Of the few NY/NJ area tuners I've reached out to they will not disable the codes without doing a full tune.

3. Reach out to an E-tuner for help removing the codes if I were to send them my Cobb map. I haven't reached out to any e-tuners yet, due to the feedback from regular tuners I'm unsure if this is something anyone is likely to do.

I apologize in advance if this is a noob question or has been covered before, but what I'm really trying to find out is if any tuners out there could remove the air pump codes without doing a full tune. I'd pay them for their time of course, but I'd like to know if I'd be asking for something that might not be doable.

Thanks in advance for your help and feedback!

·
Registered
859 Posts
I've got a stock 2012 STi running a Cobb Stage 1 tune with an AP. Threw a CEL the other week, pulled codes related to the secondary air pump system. I'm having the system removed next week and will have block off plates installed, but I'll still need to permanently remove the codes from the Cobb map.

Being new at this, what I've surmised is that I have a few options:

1. Buy Accesstuner, take the course, and remove the codes myself. This could be difficult as I don't have a PC, only a Mac and I've got no experience running Windows on a Mac.