IW STi Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Banned
7,256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey - do you guys know about the Kartboy tranny crossmember bushings? They haven't been out for long, and I don't see you talking about them much so I thought I'd throw this up here.

Here's the discription from our site:
New from Kartboy!! These tranny crossmember bushings replace the stock soft bushings in your tranny subframe assembly. Stiff without being too stiff they are a great improvement over the stock items. If you have an upgraded tranny mount then this is your next "must do" mod.

Here's the review I posted on these on NASIOC:

I've been running a test set of these for Tom for a couple of months now. I like them. When I heel and toe or just blip the throttle to downshift I put my hand out to gently rest it on the knob at the same time as the pedal motion in anticipation of downshift. Used to be that there was a little bit of motion from the stick and my hand would land a little off center. I would have to adjust before starting the stick work. These little bushings keep the tranny from deflecting so much, and I don't have to make such large adjustments to catch the knob in that "just right" feeling. In other words, they get a thumbs up from me. BTW, if you have stiffened tranny mounts these stock bushings will be your next point of deflection. If you want to enjoy the full potential that stiffer mounts have to offer then just do these while you're at it.

For instructions from that awesome master of mods, Peaty, click here.

PS. I snagged the pics from Peaty's install. I hope he doesn't get too upset.
Here's that pic I snagged from Peaty:

Here's the direct link to these:
http://turninconcepts.com/product_info.php?products_id=62

Cost is $30, and shipping in the US is free. Canada guys - talk to Howard at polepositionproducts.com as he's our up north Distributor.

·
Registered
8,266 Posts
Hell ya I have. That was my first mod along with my short shifter.