IW STi Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
flaps

Hey guys whats up. Im kinda new to the wrx scene, actually i dont have an sti yet, im kinda browsing my options between cars and i believe this car to be an awesome machine. I just have a couple of questions for rightnow though. How difficult is it to get an STI in the 400+ awhp range. I know the evo is having a kit developed that should put it at 450 for under 4 gs. But i wasnt too overly impressed with the evo overall and i believe the STI to be a much better car. Im also wondering how difficult it would be to switch the tmic to a fmic, or if anyone here has done that. Thanx and any info would be greatly appreciated.. :wink:

·
Registered
858 Posts
the stock wrx dynoed at around 170 wheels.

people are getting 250+ and some are around 300 wheels after some seriouos work done.

so you can just assume the same thing will happen to the STi...

M

·
0 Posts
I would be shocked to see a car upped to 450 whp for under 4 grand.

World One has a guide on their efforts to install a FMIC, I'm not affiliated with them, but it's a sweet site, and has some nice pictures:

http://www.worldoneperformance.com

hope that helps

mist

·
Registered
2,773 Posts
ldivinag said:
the stock wrx dynoed at around 170 wheels.

people are getting 250+ and some are around 300 wheels after some seriouos work done.

so you can just assume the same thing will happen to the STi...
What are you meaning by 'serious work'? Guru on this forum reached 300 hp using just bolt ons within just a few days of tuning.

Serious work (ECUs, EBCs...) will be turning some really nice numbers...but we just don't have any yet. Remember, the car's only been around for 3 months.

For anyone that owns the car now....power isn't really an issue in stock form. More would be nice, but definitely not needed!

·
Registered
396 Posts
Serious work on the WRX gets you to 300 at the wheels.