IW STi Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys- just completed the bulk of the mods I set out to do initially- preliminary observations and will answer specific questons and get digital photos- somewhat computer iliterate so i am just learning how to download this stuff. ENGINE MODS- Godspeed downpipe, Blitz SUS, greddy boost control, greddy e-manage( switch to UTEC in future), Blitz NurspecR exhaust, ported and polished wastegate. Plan on turbo upgrade, FMIC, etc... down the road. SUSPENSION/HANDLING MODS- Praxis air management system( working very nicely), Cusco front/rear sway bars, Cusco front/rear tower strut bars, adjustable rear endlinks(recc. for praxis in TRACK mode). BRAKE MODS- stainless steel brake lines, EBS greenstuff pads. STEERING MODS- Whiteline bushings. TRANSMISSION/LINKAGE MODS - STI short throw shifter. Waiting on prototype kartboy bushings. GAUGE MODS- Greddy boost, EGT, oil- amber bulbs on order. Millenium Autosport in Virginia Beach- HIGHLY RECC!- these guys are down to earth and perfectionists- and it goes without saying Dan at Godspeed- HIGHLY RECC.- his reputation and service speaks for itself. So far couldn't be more pleased. Car will be at VIR for HPDE on FEB 21/22. Fire away with thoughts....KEN

·
Registered
316 Posts
What are your impressions on:

Steering bushings? (Worth it?)
Stainless lines and pads? (better than stock? How about brake dust?)
How much difference with just the sway bars?

·
Registered
3,454 Posts
I would really like to see a full reviw of your Praxis system after you have had a chance to experience it. Obviously providing us with pictures of how the system is fitted to the car would be great for those still considering it as an option.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5