IW STi Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes, I am new to this form, you can call me Furyan. I bought a 2019 WRX STI Limited and all of the gear to upgrade this car: equal length headers, down-pipe, catback exhaust. Cobb Access port & controller, G20 turbo, ID 1050 injectors, FMIC ECT. This will be my first experience with a Subaru at this point bolt-on build, I've heard the horror stories on builds and plan to have my tuner give me the pros and cons of what I've bought and hope that it all works out. this will be the end of my two-cent introduction. Bows and waves goddbye

· Registered
2,146 Posts
Welcome.

have you bought all the parts already or are you planning on these? You’re missing a few things, research is key. What are your goals, what fuel will you be using. Are you catted on that dp? If not that accessport will be worthless.

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I did not list all of the parts; I went with a catted system and am not planning on an E85 build. I'm going to stick to 93/91 octane build and all parts are in route to my tuning shop. The tuning shop has the list of items needed for my build; fuel rails, fuel pump ECT.

· Registered
2,146 Posts
Are you just throwing parts and hoping it works? You should probably research more and set a goal for what you want out of the car. Throwing mods at it randomly is a recipe for disaster.

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Negative, I have done my research and I am also an engine builder of the old-school V8's long before the rice burner wars when I was in California. This is just my first run with an EJ build of any kind so it's a work in progress and again it was just a silly introduction.

· Super Moderator
10,912 Posts
Clearly doesn’t know what he’s doing. Expecting a help needed post in 2-3 months.

funny he mentions V8s. Could have bought any LS powered car and literally thrown parts at it and had a faster car for less$$