IW STi Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to data logging and trying to understand what I am seeing. I have researched some about the topic but have a lot to learn and more research to do. It will take a little time to feel confident I know what I am looking at. Hoping some of you could help out.

2005 stage two. I did a 3rd gear pull form 2K to redline and went into fourth. First time logging so may need to clean that up a little. I think on this pull I hit the divider ribs in the road so there may be some "noise" in this log, not sure.

Do I have parameters required to determine if the tune is safe for my car? Also new at Google Docs so I might have issues, I will find out.

How does the data look to you all, thanks!

View attachment datalog11 - datalog11 PDF.pdf

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1HXVvrRzJ_e6NY7-Vwff6nQ8WagYWMoksWM3iY9KPTww/edit#gid=1876217521

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nobody, wow.

Anyway I think I have a little better understanding about what I am looking at. My FKL looks good, all at zero in this pull, my FBK hits -2 at high load, high boost and at a high RPM in the pull. This is not good although I think this value being what is and with the other data as I understand it is not so bad.

I think I did have a knock event and the -2 going back to -1 then 0 in this pull is one knock event?

I'm not sure what other values in the log need to be looked at along with the FBK and FKL?

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Next time, post that in this thread instead of making a new one.
Here are the new pulls, 3rd gear, 2K to redline and 4th gear, 2k to redline. Same stretch of road. I had more feedback knock on the 3rd gear pull than I have seen in any of my logs so far. I did two sets of each and the second 3rd gear pull looked about the same.

3rd gear pull