IW STi Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I'm another Silver/Silver fan - and a new member! I bought mine today for 1k under MSRP with zero hassles and was psyched to be driving it off the lot about 15 minutes after I walked in. I've been considering a WRX for about 18 months or so and then migrated over to STi for the sum of all the improvements. I was driving a truck until about 12 hours ago and this is quite a bit more fun. My many hours playing Gran Turismo 3 are finally paying off...

Nothing much that hasn't been said - I'm just working diligently to get to 1000 miles so I can see what the hell happens when you pass 4000RPM! Used most of my first tank and averaged 20.9mpg in mixed hwy & city driving. Very easy to drive around town and not as harsh a ride as I was expecting... but it is firm. Some roads in particular were hitting some kind of resonant requency and it got VERY loud, but that only happened a couple times. Didn't see the wing or scoop move that I could see when I was at highway speeds - 80 or so max.

Looking at another full day of break-in tomorrow - maybe go up Hwy 1. Mmm...

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, Scott! I got it at Carlsen in Redwood City. Andreas (and Greg) sold it to me - they were a breeze to work with.

Time to hit Peets for my coffee, then find some good drives. Going to be a long and glorious day!

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Cool drewster. My parents live up there, so I drive or fly through often (something tells me I'll be driving the next time). Peets is where it's at - if you're serious about your coffee.