IW STi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Steering Wheel

Well i have reviewed all of my mods now i can tell you how much of a differance they make. Before i had any mods i raced my friends 2002 z28 lightly modded from a roll 3 times, each time he walked me hard, even when i purposly jumped him, he realed me in like nothing. We did 20 mph rolls and we both went into 1st, he had a good 4 cars on me by 100. Then we took it to the freeway and did some 80 rolls and it was a joke, a couple of times he couldnt even tell if i was on the gas or not.
But now i have all my mods and we line up for a 20 mph roll, due to the power in 1st and 2nd in the STI i actually got a car on him by 60, and by 100 we were door on door. Then we took it to the freeway and i stuck with him like 10000000 times better, still couldnt beat him, but it is a huge improvement.
The z28 is moded so dont think that i am a bad driver, he beat ferraris anywhere under 140.

·
Registered
316 Posts
What do you have done to your car?
What does he have done to his car?
--Sin52

·
Registered
316 Posts
Wait I see your mods listed. How does the blow-off valve help? Is it recirculatory or atmospheric? Go get the Perrin lightweight crank pulley and see how you do. What does he have?--Sin52

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
A blow off valve doesnt help, i just have it in my mod list, cause it is one of my mods.
In the z28 we have taken a 575M with tubbie exhaust and a 355 spyder. the 575 was from a 30 roll and we held her off until 140, and the 355 was from a 40 roll and we were on the gas until 150, and he didnt catch up the whole time.

·
Registered
1,733 Posts
sorry to say but BULLLSH#@T z28s are just plain out SLOW!!! my fricken fucus can beat one lol no way an STI could lost to 4000lb of american backyard steel!!!!!=)

·
Registered
144 Posts