IW STi Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, first I want to say I'm new to the forum and recently bought my STI. I'm a Ford tech that now builds ambulances but i don't have much experience with Subaru, only on the electrical side is my specialty. Right off the lot it had some rear brake noise, nothing too crazy, when I looked I took a peek and saw what appears to be a fair amount of pad left. I assumed it was probably just rust from the car sitting on the lot for some time and I've only had the car for a week. I always brake lightly to try and save the life of the pads and more for just comfort so with that in mind I started thinking I probably haven't been using much of the rear brakes anyway assuming its a 60/40 split. I don't really feel like taking the brakes apart if I don't have to because I work a really busy schedule and I work on vehicles all day, last thing I want to do when I get home is work on another vehicle lol. But just wondering if there's anything I should look for or thoughts about just trying to ride the brakes a little more to see if the noise goes away. I'll provide more info if needed.

·
Registered
49 Posts