IW STi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
History
After selling my 2004 Volkswagen R32, I finally decided it was time for me to get my first boosted car. I worked as a lot tech for 3 years clearing the brand new Mitsubishi Lancer Evolutions and I was hooked on that car from the beginning. When it came time for me to purchase a new car, I test drove the a 2012 Evo, and a 2012 STi. There was something about the way the hatch looked, that I just couldn't get away from! I started searching for a used STi, to find out that there was one at a dealership less than 25 miles away. I test drove it, and didn't want to say no. I had to talk them down a bit on the price due to some bad curb rash on the wheels, and some rock chips on the hood, but I really couldn't be happier! I purchased my STi on 6/27/2012 with 27k miles on it. Photos, mods, and very more things to come as soon as I can!

Performance
COBB Tuning AccessPORT
Proto Tuning Tool Holder
AEM Cold Air Intake - Stage 2 AEM 93 Octane Map

Interior
Window Tint - 35%
(Install Date TBD) JCS-Pod Triple Gauge Pillar Pod
(Install Date TBD) AutoMeter Cobalt Gauges - AFR, Boost, Pyrometer

Exhaust
Subaru OEM Turbo to Downpipe Gasket
COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate
Invidia Q300 Cat Back Exhaust Titanium Tip
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger

Suspension
(RCE) Racecomp Engineering Yellow Lowering Springs

Wheels/Tires
18x8 +40 Titanium Grey Enkei Raijin
245/40/R18 Yokohama S.Drive

As of 6/5/2013

Attachments

·
Registered
131 Posts
Re: Rhycon's 2009 STi - Purchased 6/27/2012!!!

Nice car! I basically have the exact same car except mines a 2012!
That is the exact order i purchased my mods as well except i got bc coilovers, RA mud flaps and cobb intake when i got my accessport as well!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Re: Rhycon's 2009 STi - Invidia TBE Installed!