Joined the Conversation
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Car: Ice silver 2018 Sti
Fav Mod: Coming Soon
My Threads
My Subaru Parts for sale

18STI18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 2018 STI Brake/Rotors shaking

Hey, guys, I am new to the Subaru Family and to this forum!

I have a 2018 Sti with approximately 29k on it and I noticed that the steering wheel will start shaking at highway speeds (55mph & up). I made an appointment with the dealer and these agreed that the shaking was coming from the front rotors. The technician came out and told me that after some tests they noticed there was a slight warping from both the rotors. I asked if they were indeed covered since the car has under 36k miles and he said it did. He went on to say they had to order the parts and I could come in early next week and he would give me a call.

Before they finished putting the car back together, the service advisor came up to me saying they had to double-check with their service manager on Monday since she was not working on a Saturday. They said they needed approval but the technician said they tested the rotors and the specifications were within what was needed for a warranty claim but they aren't sure if it was a manufacturer defect.

I have not modified the car or tracked the car once. I daily commute about 65 miles a day and truly baby the car. Do you guys think the service manager will approve this claim since it is under 36k miles? I was wondering if you guys had experienced anything like this, and if so what happened. Thanks
Likes 0 Dislikes 0

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-08-19, 03:58 AM   #2
mheyman
Gold Member
Feedback Score: 4 reviews

Fav Mod: Camber Camber Camber
My Subaru Parts for sale

mheyman is a glorious beacon of lightmheyman is a glorious beacon of lightmheyman is a glorious beacon of lightmheyman is a glorious beacon of lightmheyman is a glorious beacon of lightmheyman is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: 2018 STI Brake/Rotors shaking