IW STi Forum banner

Will's 2013 WRB STi Sedan

GR Sedan: 
5K views 7 replies 2 participants last post by  WillD 
#1 · (Edited)

History: This is my first Subaru, I ordered it in November 2012 and picked it up January 21st, 2013. I was really disappointed that I couldn't get Lightning Red for 2013, but I guess it isn't all bad because it forced me to buy a non-red car! Plus, I really like the WRB. :D

I always wanted an STi, when I graduated college it was a little out of my price range at the time and I wanted a new car so I purchased a 2008 Mazdaspeed3 GT, which I had up until January 18, 2013 when I sold it after putting 102,000 miles on it. The Speed3 was a great car for the money in terms of performance and features. I couldn't of been happier with it. But, it isn't an STI...

Plans: I have a long list of desired mods... Except for a cat-back exhaust I'm going to go all suspension mods first, at least that is my plan. :D Unfortunately it's going to take a while because I spend too much money on track time and my other car (1991 Miata).

Mod List:
Interior:
CDM Embroidered STi Floor Mats
WeatherTech FloorLiner DigitalFit Winter Floor Mats
JDM Dual Console Box
Subaru Flip Key Mod​
Exterior:
XPEL Ultimate Clear Bra (applied windshield forward)
35% Window Tint
Rally Armor Urethane Mud Flaps (Red Logo)
Subtle Solutions STi Front License Plate Delete – Not Installed
V-LEDs.com 5K LED Switchback (Amber/White) Front Marker Lights
FastWRX LED Turn Signal Blinker Module​
Suspension/Brakes:
RaceComp Engineering Adjustable Front Sway Bar (25.5mm)
RaceComp Engineering Adjustable Rear Sway Bar (25.5mm)
KartBoy Front Sway Bar Endlinks
Whiteline Rear Sway Bar Mount Support Braces – Not Installed​
Engine/Exhaust:
Nameless Performance Axleback Muffler Delete​
Wheels/Tires:

Misc:

OEM Options:
Auto-dimming Rearview Mirror w/Homelink
Navigation
Cargo Tray
STi Short Throw Shifter​

Contents:
1/21/2013 - Vehicle picked up from Ganley Westside Imports in North Olmsted.