Becoming A Contributor
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Fav Mod: DSG Performance Coilovers
My Threads
My Subaru Parts for sale

NGenesis9 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Getting Sponsored for SCCA Autocross

Greetings all!
This will be my introductory post. I'm new to this blog, and a newly sponsored driver from Circuit Motorsports. I'm also working with DSG Performance for a sponsorship with them and I will be sure to send people to both of my generous benefactors. I'll be using this thread to keep track of my race events and vehicle modifications. I'll try to keep everyone entertained with some pictures and videos of my runs. I'd like to spend the next few moments telling your about myself and my big plans.
I'm not coming up on the end of my second season of SCCA Solo autocross in the Rocky Mountain Region (Colorado). I've been racing my 2011 WRX STi sedan in the Street Touring class and came to the realization that both the car and I have a lot of growing to do if we ever want to take home gold. At the recommendation of another STi driver in the same class I approached CMS about a sponsorship and they were gracious enough to help me out.
My car is nearly stock at the moment, all she's got is an AEM cold-air intake, a Corbeau front strut tower bar, StopTech slotted brake rotors and pads with steel brake lines, and Corbeau Racing harnesses. I've got big plans for the car though, and will first be pursuing some camber bolts and other suspension and handling upgrades. The car likes to understeer, and I like to push into turns too fast, it's a great combination that the tires always love to cheer and scream about.