GD: My Silver 04 STi: The Journey to Stock - Subaru Impreza WRX STI Forums: IWSTI.com
STI Forum
Join
Start New Thread Create Account Advertise FAQ Members List Contact
My Silver 04 STi: The Journey to Stock
My Silver 04 STi: The Journey to Stock
Go Back   STI Forums > > > GD: My Silver 04 STi: The Journey to Stock

Old 10-05-17, 07:14 AM   #1
Brewski6613
Becoming A Contributor
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Car: Silver 2004 STi
Fav Mod: Coming Soon
My Threads
My Subaru Parts for sale

Brewski6613 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default My Silver 04 STi: The Journey to Stock

Hello everyone! I’ve been a long time lurker on this site and the community here has helped me a lot throughout the ownership of my STi. I bought my car about a year ago and I thought it was about time that I created a journal to share my experiences.

Before I talk about the car, I thought I'd give a brief background about myself and some of the cars I’ve owned. I'm currently a mechanical engineer working in the Boston area, but I'm originally from New Jersey. I grew up working on cars as my dad is a mechanic and has been one for 30+ years. When my dad got me my first car, a Chevy Prizm, it didn't run and needed a new engine. He said I could have it if I replaced the engine in it and fixed it up. I was 15 at the time and that experience got me hooked on cars. I eventually sold that car and bought a 1997 outback. The previous owner said it needed a new engine, but it turned out that it didn't and I got a steal of a deal on it. Unfortunately, about a week after tuning it up and getting it running right, I was t-boned by a guy running a red light, totaling the car. I was able to use the money from insurance to buy another 1997 outback with 126xxx miles on it. I owned that car for about 4 years and got it up to 190xxx miles before I sold it after I bought my STI. I would have loved to keep it, but living in Boston, parking one car is a nightmare, let alone two, so it had to be sold.