IW STi Forum banner

Jim's Journal - They were wrong; The world is flat

GD: 
12K views 54 replies 10 participants last post by  BlobEyeGuy 
#1 · (Edited)
Hi :wave:

My name's Jim, and I love my STi.

This journal is going to probably be forgotten about; but if not, it'll be used to keep track of all the highs and lows with this amazing vehicle. After about a year (approximately 9000Mi) of ownership, its been mostly highs, but at stage 2 with almost 60k on the stock bottom end I'm prepping myself for that low. You probably know the one I'm talking about...
But until then, I'm going to fully enjoy ripping through the gears terrorizing on ramps.... And once in a blue moon, making a riced out Honda owner cry.

I don’t plan on tracking the car at all but want a build that wouldn't do half bad if there was ever a spur of the moment change of heart. I’m really quite new to this whole modding game, and I've already learned more than I ever could have thought from reading various threads here, but having next to zero actual wrenching experience, tips, tricks, or any other knowledge you can offer up will be more than appreciated.

Okay, enough babble. Onto what you really came for….

MY05 Aspen White STi

MOD LIST:

A conservative DD tune netted me 301WHP & 319WTQ on Granite State Dyno’s DynoJet (Thanks Alex!)

Engine/Transmission:

APS DR525 FMIC

SPT SRI

Invidia catted DP

P&L Straight pipe (swapped out the Fujitsubo RM01A for a few more decibels :D)

Suspension:

...Is stock, and squeeky and clunky and....:tdown:

Interior:

Status Ring drivers seat (Blue)

Schroth Rallye 4 harness (Red) w/ pads (Red)

Planted seat base

OMP seat sliders

Cobb AP V2

JVC R840BT

Valentine 1

Prodrive shift knob

Defi Boost & Oil Pressure

SMY Cluster

JDM Hazard button

Satin black center console

OEM All Weather mats

Exterior:

RallyArmor Mud Flaps (Red)

Primitive Racing Skid & Rear Diff Plates

JDM Tails

V-Limited Style lip

Kartboy 15MM Exhaust Hangers